2014 Winners & Shortlist

Chairman of the Year

Anthony Clinch – Nanoco Group
David Evans – EKF Diagnostics
Martin Lightbody – Finsbury Food
Roger Parry – Mobile Streams
Terry Roydon – Inland Homes
Terry Stannard – Walker Greenbank
Andrew Wiseman – Telford Homes

Winner: Martin Lightbody, Finsbury Food

Finance Director of the Year

Tom Booth – Randall & Quilter
Keith Butcher – Optimal Payments
Max Cawthra – Tracsis
Julie Dean – Frenkel Topping
Brad Petzer – Monitise
Richard Stone – Share
Gerry Tucker – Bango

Winner: Keith Butcher – Optimal Payments

Non-Executive Director of the Year

Jessica Burley – UK Mail Group
Anthony Cann – Smiths News
Gillian Kent – Pendragon
Mark Laurence – Dart Group
David MacFarlane – Energy Assets Group
Nigel Stead – Vertu Motors
Matt Wood – Westminster Group

Winner: Mark Laurence, Dart Group

Investor of the Year

Georgina Brittain – JPMorgan Smaller Companies Investment Trust
Neil Hermon – Henderson Smaller Companies Investment Trust
John McClure – Unicorn UK Smaller Companies
Richard Plackett – BlackRock Throgmorton Trust
Mike Prentis – BlackRock Smaller Companies Investment Trust
Alex Wright – Fidelity UK Smaller Companies

Winner: Mike Prentis, BlackRock Smaller Companies Investment Trust

IPO of the Year

AB Dynamics
Eland Oil & Gas
Globalworth Real Estate
HellermannTyton Group

Winner: Plus500

Deal of the Year

Advanced Computer Software’s acquisition of Computer Software Holdings
Emis Group’s acquisition of Ascribe
IQE’s acquisition of Kopin Wireless
Ithaca Energy’s acquisition of Valiant Energy
Waterlogic’s acquisition of Cool Clear Water

Winner: Ithaca Energy’s acquisition of Valiant Energy

Entrepreneur of the Year

Suranga Chandratillake – Blinkx
Ronald Duncan – CloudBuy plc
William Hindmarch – Best of the Best
Philip Letts – blur Group
Vin Murria – Advanced Computer Software
Konstantinos Papadimitrakopoulos – Globo
Stephen Streater – Forbidden Technologies

Winner: Vin Murria, Advanced Computer Software

Chief Executive of the Year

David Cicurel – Judges Scientific
Ken Greetham – Wynnstay
Richard Law – GB Group
David Richards – WANdisco
Andy Roberts – Innovation Group
Nick Robertson – ASOS
Rob Terry – Quindell Portfolio

Winner: Richard Law, GB Group

Broker of the Year

Canaccord Genuity
Cenkos Securities
N+1 Singer
Peel Hunt
Shore Capital
Westhouse Securities WH Ireland

Winner: finnCap

PR Firm of the Year

College Hill
FTI Consulting
Newgate Threadneedle
Bell Pottinger
Redleaf Polhill
St Brides Media & Finance
Tavistock Communications
Walbrook Public Relations

Winner: Redleaf Polhill

Fund Manager of the Decade

Giles Hargreave – Marlborough Special Situations
Neil Hermon – Henderson Smaller Companies Investment Trust
Paul Marriage – Cazenove UK Smaller Companies
Daniel Nickols – Old Mutual UK Smaller Companies Focus
Harry Nimmo – Standard Life UK Smaller Companies Trust
Mike Prentis – BlackRock Smaller Companies Investment Trust
Philip Rodrigs – Investec UK Smaller Companies Fund

Winner: Harry Nimmo, Standard Life UK Smaller Companies Trust

Company of the Decade

Accesso Technology Group (formerly Lo-Q)
Domino’s Pizza
Entertainment One
Gulf Keystone Petroleum

Winner: ASOS